My Favorite Lounge Bras!

It has been a little while since I’ve written, but I wanted to share some eBay finds.

Let me start by explaining what I mean by lounge bra. When I look for a lounge bra, I want something wireless with great support. Usually these end up being wireless, foam push-up bras, which are actually perfect for lounging in. They give great support and lift, and because they are wireless, they’re super soft and comfy to lay around in–or even sleep in.

I discovered this type of bra by accident, but after having a couple I found I absolutely loved them. They’re also great for summer when you want to avoid sweating in a wire bra, because the wires can start to rust and can get a very distinct metallic smell.

Another great thing about these bras is you can find them on eBay at a very low price! (These bras are all under $20, and some even come with matching panties!) The downside is that they can be really tricky to search for! The listings don’t always say whether they are wireless, sometimes they don’t have enough pictures to give you an idea what the product actually is, and sometimes a bra can look like it’s wireless and then when it arrives you find out it isn’t.

That is why I have listed my five favorite lounge bras with links to the product I ordered. This way, you don’t have to go through the bother of trying to figure it out yourself. Okay, here are my favorites (in no particular order)! Oh, and P.S. I don’t get any benefit from promoting these items. I just like sharing great products with others! Typically, the sizes offered by these brands are 32-38, A-C cups.

Smooth Seamless Bra: Great for T-Shirts

s-l500

Thoughts: This bra is fantastic for wearing under t-shirts or delicate tops. It’s seamless and very smooth, and it also comes in several cute patterns: Swiss dot, hearts, or leopard print, with a couple of different colors as well. The band is nice and wide with three rows, giving a really good fit and good support. The padding also gives really good support and is so soft! I love this bra. I actually bought two in different colors: pink with hearts and navy with Swiss dots.

s-l1600

Sizing: All of the sizes on these products will run relatively small, as they are Chinese or Japanese products. This is really good if you have a hard time finding bras with a small enough band to fit snugly and give proper support. In Western sizes, I wear a 28DD, and a lot of 28’s still don’t give a very snug fit. A 32 for this bra was perfect! I still wear it on the tightest column, but it gives a very supportive fit. The cup conversion will be the same as it would be for Western band sizes, i.e. 28DD->30D->32C. I bought a 32C, and the cup was perfect.

Seamless Bra with Lace: Also Great for T-Shirts, but With A Little Extra Cuteness

s-l16001Thoughts: Like with the previous seamless bra, this is also a great t-shirt bra, though I would probably not recommend as much for delicate tops. The lace and bow detailing may show through! That being said, the lace and bow detailing are part of what make it adorable. Like the previous bra, the band is wide with three rows. The type of padding is also essentially the same in terms of shape, making this another bra that gives really nice supportive lift while keeping you free to roll around on the couch as much as you want without concern for pokey wires.

tb2m5a0asik-ebjszfsxxbxzpxa_161087090Sizing: The band size on this actually runs smaller than other bras I have bought from China. This pretty much never happens to me, but I was actually wearing this bra on the second from the tightest column as the tightest was, well, too tight. The cups also run a little shallow: I was spilling out like crazy in the 32C. That being said, I think that is the way it’s designed, so it wasn’t a fit issue. However, if you want a smooth silhouette, you don’t want to be spilling out of your bra. I reordered this bra in a 34C.

Lacey T-Shirt Bra: Doesn’t Look Like a Lounge Bra At All!

s-l5001

Thoughts: This bra is really cute and has just enough lace on it to make it cuter than just a t-shirt bra. Because the lace is on the side of the cups, wearing this with a t-shirt is still okay, but the contrasting lace and center bow just makes it a really nice bra that doesn’t really look like a lounge bra at all! This bra has a smaller band that isn’t nearly as supportive as the first two, but is still a decent width (I have certainly seen much more narrow bands). The padding on this bra is also not super push-up, so if you’re just looking for something comfortable to wear that won’t necessarily give you a push-up effect, this bra is for you!

tb2ghz-pxxxxxcgxxxxxxxxxxxx_161087090tb2a-m9pxxxxxctxxxxxxxxxxxx_161087090Sizing: This bra runs about the same size as the first one. I ordered a 32C, and it fits fine. It isn’t the most snug fitting band, so the support isn’t amazing. This will probably be less of a problem for people with a wider rib cage than mine (in other words, everyone).

Lace Overlay Bra: Cute With Moderate Support

s-l16002Thoughts: This bra is cute to look at, but the design is a little odd. I love the look of the bra, but the fit is just not really what I was going for. It is shaped very differently from the other bras. If you want something that’s less of a push-up bra and gives a more toned-down look, this bra is probably perfect for you. The contrast bows also give it a very cutesy touch! This may not be the perfect t-shirt bra as it has lace overlay, but it is still great for support and very cute!

tb2d3blpb0kpufjy0fjxxcbbvxa_161087090Sizing: The width of this bra’s band is a little bit wider than the previous bra, but not as wide as the first two. 32C was a really good fit for me, with a really nice snug band. The cups seemed a little bit shallow, but it’s honestly hard to tell with the straps in the middle of the cups.

Floral and Lace: Super Padding

s-l500Thoughts: If you’re wanting something with a lot of padding, this is a great bra. It also has a very wide band (the widest of all of these bras). The design is very cute, and it is very supportive. For me, personally, the amount of padding is actually excessive. It makes me really self-conscious wearing this. However, the padding is very soft, and this is also a great bra for just hanging around in!

2536573264_1310376075Sizing: Again, I ordered a 32C for this, but the band was still not quite as snug as I would like for good support. The padding, however, gives really good support, and I didn’t have any problems with the cups, even with the amount of padding.

Tips For Finding Bras Like These

When you’re doing your own online search for wireless bras, there is one thing most of them have in common.

As you can see, four out of the five bras I recommended have pictures on the item page that show the bra rolled up, which is obviously impossible if the bra has wire in it. If there’s a bra you’re eying and the product page has an image of the bra rolled up, you know it’s at least wireless. Determining the amount of padding it has will be trickier, but this is a good starting point.

I hope you found some cute bras through this post!

One thought on “My Favorite Lounge Bras!

Leave a comment