Towards a Cuter Wardrobe: Bra Sets

One of my favorite things to shop for is lingerie. Almost anything frilly, lacy, with ribbons and bows is game. But bras are something most girls can’t live without, so I will limit this post to bra sets.

It took me a long time to find bras I loved. My size is quite difficult to find, which limited my options in terms of styles I could buy, and I really wanted under garments that were as princessy and adorable as my other clothes. Then one day (this was about a year ago now), I was shopping around on my favorite clothing website YesStyle and noticed they were starting to sell some of their bras in a size I could get away with wearing. Band sizes in Asian bras run small, so if you’re a 30 like me, you could get away with getting a 32. It was at this point that I started to search elsewhere online to see if the same bras were available in a wider variety of sizes. I must have spent hours perusing the likes of DHGate and other bulk ordering websites but lucked out and found the same bras on eBay–for less than Yesstyle! Since they were pretty cheap (about $15-25 for a bra and panty set, though this is also very much dependent on sizes available), I took a shot in the dark and ordered a couple (and they were so cute, I couldn’t resist!). I got lucky and found that my usual 30DD size converted quite nicely to Asian 32D and occasionally 32C. I went crazy buying bra sets (including those shown below), as they are usually less than $20 a set on eBay.

Having some of these items for over a year now, I have to also mention that the quality of these items is stunning for the price. The elastic on all the ones I’ve bought so far is still perfect. Another thing I should mention is that they’re pretty much all push-up bras. This took some getting used to, but I actually found they gave better support and were in the end more comfortable. A lot of them are also longline bras, which are the most supportive and the elastic tends to last the longest. All I can say is that I absolutely love these bras!

Sizes most commonly available are 32, 34, and 36 (70, 75, and 80 in Asian sizing) in A and B cups. Some styles come in C cups, and very occasionally will also come in D cups. D cup bras go quickly, though, so if you’re looking for one, you’ll have to look often. As I mentioned before, the band sizes run small, so actually, sizing is probably closer to 30, 32, and 34.

eBay can be hard to search when you’re actually looking for something specific like this. Here are a couple eBay shops I’ve ordered from that sell these bras to get you started:
loveshop708 (I’ve purchased 75% of my bra sets from this shop. They have a good reputation and good selection, especially in terms of sizing) and usa-top. In terms of searching and just looking around, if you look for “lace push up bra,” you’ll find a lot of these types of styles.

If you’re looking for the more girly types (like those shown below), searching will be your best bet. I played around with this for a while on eBay to see what gave the best results, and the phrase I’ve found that pulls up pretty much exclusively this style while still giving a lot of variety and pulling from different shops is “sweet cute girls push up bra set”. This style is usually more limited in size (only A and B cups, 32 and 34 band sizes, sometimes 36), but if you’re lucky enough to be able to wear them, there are lots of cutesy styles out there on both YesStyle and eBay!

Leave a Reply

